Thursday, October 21, 2021

Athena Swan : presentation of the award to the Department of Biological Sciences


Following the earlier announcement of the renewal of Athena SWAN bronze award to the Biological Sciences Department, the co-chairs Dr Audrey O’Grady and Dr James Brown received the award and certificate on behalf of the departmental self-assessment team (co-chairs pictured with Prof Mey), on Tuesday 12th October, 2021. 

The award was presented on behalf of Athena Swan Ireland to the co-chairs by the first female president of an Irish university, and current UL president Professor Kerstin Mey (in a limited capacity COVID safe ceremony), along with presentation to awardees of the other eight Athena SWAN awards that UL attracted in 2020-2021, including Irelands first departmental Sliver award. 

No comments:

Post a Comment